Rule Number 32

Enjoy the little things. ~Zombieland

Most Anticipated 2023 Releases

I enjoyed so many amazing 2022 releases and look forward to continuing to pick up lots of new releases again this year! The library makes this so easy with better access to new books – and audiobooks in particular! Like I mentioned last year, there is still some catching up that I need to do with my TBR pile (looking at you Rule of Wolves πŸ‘€) – but the list keeps growing… I did well with my 2022 list, reading 4 out of 5 books – and loving them! It would have been a complete success but they haven’t released the audiobook for Brave in Canada yet. 😭 (I’m thinking I will have to break down and read the ebook while I continue to wait for the audio…)

I had a great list of books to pick from this year for the five I am most excited for. There are so many series that I have become hooked on that will continue on this year. I was lucky enough to get a couple of them as ARCs! πŸ™ŒπŸ»

~βœ¨πŸ“šβœ¨~



1. If Only You
by Chloe Liese

I had such a wide grin on my face when I finally saw the cover and synopsis for Ziggy’s story. I am beyond excited to see how her romance with Sebastian plays out. And I can’t wait for more shenanigans featuring the Bergman family! I’m thinking a series re-read is in order so I can relive some of my favourite stories yet again. πŸ˜‰

Publication date: April 11

~βš½οΈπŸ’˜πŸ’~



2. The Secret Service of Tea and Treason
by India Holton

This series is so much fun! It is magical, witty, charming, whimsical, and such a great escape from the world. Alice and Daniel sound like they are much more serious than the previous two couples, so it will be so interesting to see how they fit into the wild dynamics of the pirates & witches! *grabby hands*

Publication date: April 18

~β˜•οΈπŸ’πŸ”~



3. The Sun and the Star
by Rick Riordan

This book is going to make me cry, and I really hope it’s because I love it so much and not out of disappointment. Nico and Will are one of my fave pairings of all time, so there is a lot riding on this book for me.

Publication date: May 2

~βœ¨πŸ’€β˜€οΈ~



4. The Problem with Second Chances
by Piper Rayne

I adored both series featuring the Baileys and the Greenes, and I have been wanting Rylan and Calista’s story since there were first tiny sparks between them. The little glimpses at their relationship throughout the two series have been so enticing, and I want the full details & to see how they get their HEA!

(no cover yet!)

Publication date: May 16

~πŸ’§πŸ’”βš½οΈ~



5. Love, Theoretically
by Ali Hazelwood

I really like the tropes that Ali uses in her books, so I will gladly keep coming back for more! The dynamic between Elsie and Jack sounds like it will be so interesting and I can’t wait for another romantic & nerdy book from this author.

Publication date: June 13

~πŸ“‘πŸ’πŸ—‚~


Single Post Navigation

Thoughts?