Rule Number 32

Enjoy the little things. ~Zombieland

Fire & Blood review

Who else really enjoyed House of the Dragon? πŸ™‹πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

In addition to interesting stories, I also really love worldbuilding and backstory, so this was a very good read – it just took a long time to get through it!

~πŸ²πŸ‘‘βš”οΈ~


Fire & Blood
by George R.R. Martin

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I got sucked into watching House of the Dragon after a couple weeks of seeing cool gifs on the trending page on Tumblr, and then I decided I needed to read this book after watching just a couple episodes of the show! This messed up family is so intriguing and I wanted the “how they got here” history of the generations before Rhaenyra’s time.

In addition to the time spent on the Greens and the Blacks, I also really enjoyed reading about the wars and politics during Aegon the Conqueror’s time & the long history of Jaehaerys’ reign. The time spent under control of the regents was not so interesting and I definitely zoned out multiple times during that part of the audiobook. Thankfully the book then ended on a more interesting note with the Lysene Spring! This book was definitely overall very compelling and very well-crafted.


View all my reviews

Single Post Navigation

Thoughts?