Rule Number 32

Enjoy the little things. ~Zombieland

The White Rose Network review

Not all books I find on NetGalley can be winners, and I’m glad I didn’t spend more than a couple dollars on this ebook. And I’m glad that I committed to reading it after forgetting to download it – gotten keep my review percentage up!

~📄✊🏻📻~


The White Rose Network
by Ellie Midwood

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Thanks to Bookouture for sending me an electronic copy of this book through NetGalley in exchange for a review! I did not download it in time before it was archived, so I actually bought the ebook and I am reviewing the published novel.

I unfortunately didn’t enjoy this book much and it took a long time to get through it. The pacing was the biggest issue for me. A lot of things were explained in three sentences when one would have been enough, or things were described extensively but not in a captivating way. I found myself skimming at times to get to the important points. More focus on the White Rose’s secret activities instead of Sophie’s internal thoughts would have been more intriguing.

The chapters focusing on Sophie’s interrogation were definitely more interesting. The perspective was quite unique among the many WWII novels I have read. Knowing how this story would end from the events of history it is based on did not make the end any less impactful.


View all my reviews

Single Post Navigation

Thoughts?