Rule Number 32

Enjoy the little things. ~Zombieland

2021 Reading Goals

WOW, so 2020 was not a fun time… Good thing books were still awesome! They were my lifeline through this year. As I said last year, books are magic.

~✨📚✨~


I really enjoyed sharing my reviews this year with a little mini blurb at the beginning. It was usually something about the book or a little glimpse at my life, and it was easy to just roll with it and have some fun. (And I loved picking out emojis to go with each book, so I’m going to keep doing that!)


I completed half of my 2020 reading goals. I was most happy about finishing 11 in-progress completed series to clean up my TBR list. I only read 5 owned books towards my goal of 15, but there were just too many good 2020 releases to read from the library instead!

I completely failed in the reread department, so that’ll be my main goal this year. And I half-accomplished prioritizing my books selections, which was honestly so hard because I just want to read everything!


Goodreads Reading Challenge: 100 books

I’m not sure what my life will look like once I graduate university, so I’m keeping my goal the same as 2020.

Read 20 of the unread books I own

After failing for two years to read 15 of my books, I may as well try this again and up the number while I’m at it. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Complete all the rereads I haven’t made time for

I started a few series rereads over the past year or so, but unfortunately didn’t finish them. I think this will be something that is easier this year after I enter ~real life~ once school is done. The list so far is the Harry Potter series, The Raven Cycle, The Night Circus, and Eleanor & Park.

Read 3 completed series from start to finish

I’m hoping to have more time to read series this year without feeling like I’m forgetting details. There are so many good series waiting to be started on my TBR list!

~✨📚✨~

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “2021 Reading Goals

  1. thebrowneyedbookworm on said:

    Love your goals for 2021!! I want to read The Raven Cycle this year. I’m a huge fan on the Foxhole Court and was told I would love the Raven boys too.

    ~ Corina | TheBrownEyedBookworm.com

    Like

  2. Pingback: Continuing series: to reread or not to read? | Rule Number 32

  3. Pingback: 2022 Reading Goals | Rule Number 32

Thoughts?