Rule Number 32

Enjoy the little things. ~Zombieland

The Language of Thorns review

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic (Grisha Verse, #0.5, #2.5, #2.6)The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic by Leigh Bardugo

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“So shut the window tight and make sure the latch is fastened. Dark things have a way of slipping in through narrow spaces.”

Leigh Bardugo is magic. Her writing is so beautiful and I love getting lost in her wonderful world. I had already read the three Ravkan tales, but they were stunning all over again. “The Witch of Duva” and “Ayama and the Thorn Wood” are my two favourites from this collection. The fact that these weren’t just plain old retellings made them so much better – Bardugo made them completely her own and spun tales that fit super well into the Grishaverse. I was left wanting more a few times though…

The art is so freaking beautiful. I made myself read this slowly so that I could admire every little detail on every single page. Gorgeous.

View all my reviews

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The Language of Thorns review

  1. Pingback: Theme Thursday: Retellings | Rule Number 32

  2. Pingback: Theme Thursday: Covers that blow my mind | Rule Number 32

  3. Pingback: Theme Thursday: Under the dust jacket | Rule Number 32

Thoughts?