Rule Number 32

Enjoy the little things. ~Zombieland

The Hidden Oracle review

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1)The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Really enjoyed this. WILL AND NICO ARE SO CUTE. And Apollo agrees with me. Every mention of them is just too much to handle.
The haiku chapter titles were an awesome touch. The reference to Frey and Jack was subtly slipped in there – loved it. The next book should be great!
This is probably my favorite scene, because Nico is my life:
Nico’s expression tightened with annoyance. “Well, Leo isn’t here. He died. Then he came back to life. And if I see him again, I’ll kill him.”
Will elbowed him. “No, you won’t.”
(…blah blah blah…)
“He got rid of Gaea in the explosion, but we all assumed he died too.”
“Because he did,” Nico said.
“Then, a few days later,” Will continued, “this scroll came fluttering into camp on the wind…”
“I still have it.” Nico rummaged through the pockets of his bomber jacket. “I look at it whenever I want to get angry.”

View all my reviews

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The Hidden Oracle review

  1. Pingback: Theme Thursday: Retellings | Rule Number 32

  2. Pingback: Theme Thursday: Middle grade books I thoroughly enjoyed | Rule Number 32

  3. Pingback: Theme Thursday: Mythical creatures | Rule Number 32

Thoughts?